Our Team

Our substance abuse programs are very strong, and much of this has to do with our highly educated, compassionate, and professional staff.

Directors

Leah Schneider
CEO / Executive Director
leah@casatreatmentcenter.org

Dr. Barry Blum

Dr. Barry Blum, MD
Medical Director

Susan Musetti, LMFT
Director of Clinical Services
smusetti@casatreatmentcenter.org

Gregory Gooden, M.A., CATC-IV, LAADC-CA
Director of Programs
gregory@casatreatmentcenter.org

Melissa Argue
Director of Operations
melissa@casatreatmentcenter.org

Ava Alexandar
Director of Development
ava@casatreatmentcenter.org

Administrative

Tina Fox

Tina Fox
Executive Assistant
tina@casatreatmentcenter.org

Leslie Ponce
Administrative Assistant
leslie@casatreatmentcenter.org

Susan Stewart
Facilities Coordinator – Administration
sstewart@casatreatmentcenter.org

Suzanne Reyes
Facilities Coordinator – Programs
sureyes@casatreatmentcenter.org

Intake / Admissions

Rachel Kolb
Admissions Coordinator
rachel@casatreatmentcenter.org

Melanie Henry
Intake Coordinator
melanie@casatreatmentcenter.org

Laura Draper

Laura Draper, CATC-I
Evening Intake Coordinator
laura@casatreatmentcenter.org

Residential & Outpatient Treatment

Maribell Gonzalez

Maribell Gonzalez, M.A., CATC-IV
Senior Counselor – Residential
maribell@casatreatmentcenter.org

Flora Esquivel

Flora Esquivel, M.A., CATC-IV, LAADC-CA
Senior Counselor – Outpatient
flora@casatreatmentcenter.org

Pamela Sorenson, CADC-II-CA
Counselor
pamela@casatreatmentcenter.org

Kristy Fletcher, CADC-II-CA
Counselor
kristy@casatreatmentcenter.org

Christine Pfaffl, M.A., CATC-IV
Counselor
cpfaffl@casatreatmentcenter.org

Bill Reilly, CADC-II-CA
Counselor
breilly@casatreatmentcenter.org

Sharese Garcia
Program Technician
sgarcia@casatreatmentcenter.org

Jessica Hamilton
Program Assistant
jhamilton@casatreatmentcenter.org

Beth Schurga
Program Assistant
bschurga@casatreatmentcenter.org

Macall Anderson
Program Assistant
manderson@casatreatmentcenter.org

Anastasia Hernandez

Anastasia Hernandez
Program Assistant
anastasia@casatreatmentcenter.org

Dianna Martinez

Dianna Martinez
Program Assistant
dianna@casatreatmentcenter.org

Sober Living Staff

Michelle Welch
Sober Living Manager / PA
mwelch@casatreatmentcenter.org

Jennifer Staples
Sober Living Manager / PA
jstaples@casatreatmentcenter.org

Ruby Garcia
Sober Living Manager / PA
rugarcia@casatreatmentcenter.org

Outside Facilitators

  • Jerri Singer - Acupuncturist
  • Anna Leger - Creative Art Facilitator
  • Heather Wall, LMFT - Group Facilitator
  • Michael Lattimore - Spirituality Facilitator
  • Rita Taynton - Arts & Crafts Facilitator
  • Arnold Carreon - Tai Chi